Goodbye Bucephalus!

I bought this bicycle in the August of 2010.

On a difficult evening in the of July 2011, we had to part ways because my time in Holland had come to an end.

The design of a Dutch bicycle is so different from the ones in India, and I must admit, Dutch bicycles are much superior, lighter and demand far less maintain as compared to the ones that I’ve come upon in India.

It was an emotional goodbye. I still miss Bucephalus but I must get over the fact that the chances of bumping into him again are negligible.

Whilst I had him, he was my pal, a companion through most of my travels through the Netherlands.

Bucephalus and I had this little bicycle and her rider for company on some of our rides through Holland. And those were the most special.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Bucephalus!

Leave a Reply

