On the subject of Cows, here’s one more!

It was a hot summer day in Thanjavur. An overnight train from Madras had brought us there. It must have been a little over 40° Celsius. But overcast skies brought us relief from the otherwise glaring April sunshine.

The light suited my photography. I was on a professional assignment for one of my clients based in Mumbai. And I had a great time meeting friendly villagers who have greatly benefited from the grassroots development work done by my clients at villages a short drive away from Thanjavur.

The area is full of temples big and small. Temple architecture and sculptures in India never fail to amaze me.

FIN

4 thoughts on “On the subject of Cows, here’s one more!

Leave a Reply

