Amsterdam Roots Festival

Amsterdam Roots Festival

Last week, I read a note on facebook; it said that the Amsterdam Roots Festival has been nominated the Best Music Festival in 2011. I’d spent a day at the festival; June 26 I think it was. I had a good time.

Earlier that week, I’d been to the LaMère festival in neighbouring Almere. I’d never experienced a music festival in Europe before. I vowed to write long essays about my experiences at these festivals but never got down to doing it.

FIN

Amsterdam Roots Festival

4 thoughts on “Amsterdam Roots Festival

Leave a Reply

